Views of my world

By rosamund

Twilight

The weather was quite disappointing today so it was almost dark before I got any photos. I had hoped to go out for a nice blip walk this morning but it was so dreich you couldn't even see the other side when I got up. I went down to the wool shop instead and had a bit of a blether and did a spot of knitting with Karen until it was time to come home and feed the troops some lunch.

After a bite to eat we went to the garden centre where Freya was unexpectedly excited over Christmas, you would think she was 4, not 14! Carlos was going out for the night so we dropped him at the station the drove round to Inverkip to the layby I discovered yesterday to try and catch any sunset there might be. We popped into sainsbury's on the way there and when we came out the shop the sky was almost completely grey and the gap that had been in the clouds had filled right in.

Noah and I ventured down onto the shore as I could hear the oyster catchers but it was quite cold with the wind chill so we didn't stay long. The sun sank behind the clouds and the breeze and my cold hands meant I struggled to keep the camera steady to get a decent shot in the fading light.

We returned home and had a lovely evening; I finished warping my big loom, I had made a wee mistake in the heddles so had to fix that but it's good to go now. I stopped to make dinner then moved through to the living room to watch Strictly and X factor and turned my attention to my knitting. I finished the pointy hem for my red cardi and will post a photo on completion of the project - just the neck band to do now. I also made excellent progress with my Secret Santa which I absolutely love - sadly no photos allowed as I don't want to give the game away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.