Northern Exposure

By Northern

Blurred world

I've given up being grumpy, it's far too much like hard work if you ask me.

There has been fast flurries of sleety snow but nowhere near the white out, snow blanket that would make the difference between fun and slush. Still I can't be bothered moping around waiting for it to turn up.

Oozy eyeballs are much better today. Not an ooze to be seen. However, as I can't wear my contact lenses whilst I'm using the magic potion, I have had to dig out my specs.

I never wear my glasses. Only if I lose a lens or suchlike, which rarely happens. So I haven't bothered to replace the frames since around 1993. Very retro styling. maybe if I keep them long enough they'll come back into fashion.

Of course, even though the prescription is the same as my contacts, my eyes are still adjusting from the slight distortion my lenses cause. So I can't see properly even with the specs.

What would help is for everything to be really bright and sparkly white....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.