youngies journey

By youngie66

Last Day Of Early Shifts Hooray

Well that's the last early shift for about three weeks thank goodness so this shot was taken as I waited for my allotted time of arrival at Dundee with my ECS train "Empty Coaching Stock" train 5A01 as we were 15 minutes ahead of time we sat outside the station until the train in front of us left the platform then in we went at worked up to Aberdeen as 2A01 not often a CrossCountry train runs as a class 2 service but it was nice and sunny for the return trip to Edinburgh so this was a shot of my cab in the dark with some of the gauges illuminated Tomorrow will be a day out to Leeds on the backshift with Sandra on her second day back after her recuperation from home and hospital so I better not throw her about to much on the train with my driving lol but we have two hours in Leeds to find somewhere exotic for a romantic meal if only maybe a trip into Debenhams for a pre festive Turkey dinner haha no doubt I will be eating it like a turkey gobble gobble it down haha anyhow enough nonsense and hope you all have a fab weekend hopefully I have managed to catch up with all your blips and some nice ones too so apologies if it takes me a few days to catch up cant wait until next weekend as me and Sandra are off to Prague in czechoslovakia for four days a nice wee deal return flights and four nights in a four star hotel for £330.00 for both of us and the old £302.00 in our two pound coin jar has almost paid for that so will be nice to get away and hopefully get some nice blips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.