Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Interaction

Toronto, Ontario

As I was walking to see my friend on Queen street west in Toronto , I came across the gentleman sitting on the sidewalk between the Eatons Centre and The Bay Queen street.

He was accompanied by his two dogs. I took couple of photos of him and then he looked up at me . He asked me to come closer, so I did. He was very soft spoken very and I noticed he was very loving to his dogs. We had a conversation about the dogs and I shared that I had three rescue dogs. I politely excused myself because I was meeting somebody.

On my way back from seeing my friend, I noticed that the gentleman was still sitting in the same spot. I went into The Bay and picked up some dog treats and some cans of food, I also picked up some hot coffee and a couple of sandwiches for him.

All and all I had a wonderful day and also made a total stranger know that someone does care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.