The second half of life..

By twigs

Crummock Water

Went for a drive today whilst J went to her painting class.  I thought I'd be gone a couple of hours........haha!!  I think I was away 4-plus hours!  Up Whinlatter (behind Braithwaite), along Crummock Water and Buttermere then up over Honister Pass (where I droned a while) before descending back into Keswick.  Such a beautiful drive and all done in the most stunning weather.  Despite the relative remoteness of some of these places, you just can't get away from the people........

Whilst I was photographing the reflections at this spot - alone - this Irish family arrived.  They held back from walking in front of the camera, which was nice, but once I'd said I didn't mind, they were fully into the space and seclusion, shouting, laughing and jumping into the lake to cool off.  Bang went my mirror-like lake reflections!  :(

Early evening I went along to the Royal Oak where I met fellow blipper John Gravett.  Lovely hour or so spent chatting and laughing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.