Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Music is Love

A wonderfully intimate gig in a bedroom.

Although, you couldn't tell it was a bedroom, really, apart from the bed.

Three different acts played to a receptive crowd who remained intensely transfixed on the music throughout the gig. This intimate intensity was only broken at the end of each song by an eruption of honest and appreciative applause worthy of a crowd three times the size of the one there.

However, having filmed some sessions during the early evening, my camera decided that is was full by the time the gig started. A battle ensued between me and flash card. I could only squeeze a few more images in at the end of the gig.

The final act, The Moon, The Son and The Daughters, decided to perform their original take on 'Lady Marmalade', everyone got up and danced, I leant over the sofa in a desperate attempt to make the most of the atmosphere and this was the last photo I got before my camera flashed Card Full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.