Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

George Galloway MP

George Galloway apparently turned down a Newsnight to come speak to St Andrews students tonight...

He was as forthright in his speech as I expected him to be. I'm not going to give my political analysis, though, as I imagine it would be as dubious and unfounded as his opinions (ooh!- see what I did there?).

However, someone who I did take special notice of in the room was his mum, who sat in the front row. Throughout the whole speech she sat with that content, typical mother's smile. Pursed lips, as if in a perpetual state of obligatory agreement, even when Mr Galloway was bluntly refuting the opinons of fresh faced scottish nationalist or labour supporting students.

I thought that was quite nice for him. At least one person was always going to support what he said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.