PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Hello Mr Vine Snake!

I had every intention of blipping a bear today, but sadly I didn't even make it over to a bear house. I spent most of the day scurrying back and forth between the lab and office!

Luckily I managed to capture this beautiful vine snake on my way to work from lunch. He had started crossing the road just ahead of me and was almost run over by some bear workers on their motorbike. I actually wasn't paying attention in front of me at all but snapped to it when I heard some girly shreaks ahead of me! I looked up just in time to see one of the female bear workers on the back of the bike throwing her legs out in all directions and the viper striking at the bike - looking particularly fiesty!

I was completely ecstatic! This is only the second viper I've seen since moving here. He was a beautiful specimen too! I quickly jumped off my bike and chased after him into the shrubs beside the road. He climbed up high into a tree rather quickly and made my life difficult by weaving in and out of thin branches - so the camera wouldn't focus properly. Despite this I'm fairly happy with the end result, but will always keep my zoom lens attached from now on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.