PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Posting this the morning after as I just couldn't manage anything more last night than shuffling round the house in semi coma-tose like state. It seems I'm losing my ability to socialize on school nights!

I was up at 5am for a run (rather proud of that as it's been a while since I managed to get up that early!), then off to work, busy day as usual, home and out the door with Bonnie, then home and out the door for dinner with L who heads back up north for work later this week. By the time I got home from yummy Thai I was exhausted, fell asleep on the bed with Bonnie. Woke up about an hour later - crap! No blip! Snapped this shot of Bonnie and fell asleep again!

Going to have to start going to bed earlier if I want to continue getting up early! Today I will be the primary nurse for a hyena dental procedure... I hope it goes smoothly - a little bit nervous! My first large carnivore anaesthetic here at the zoo - I know I've done lots of bears but the routine here is very different and each vet has their own way of doing things! Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.