HareBrain

By HareBrain

In suspense

On the Frankwell suspension bridge, Shrewsbury on this cold, wet and dull November day. It is a very funny feeling you experience when you are walking over this bridge as even with a few people on it it wobbles up and down and makes you feel a bit seasick. I thought I was having another turn but Mr. T was having a turn too, so we figured it was just the bridge!

As it was such a dull day I asked my long-suffering chauffeur to take me to Shrewsbury so that I could go to the material shop and the dressmakers and then I was allowed to go to Jessops to drool over and touch lots of cameras. Still can't make up my mind what to have in place of my poorly Panasonic Bridge camera.

My last day of convalescence today. I am going back to work tomorrow and will try and last the whole day. Feeling very much better so hopefully will cope OK. Counting down the days until I can drive again ...... 16 days to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.