My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

MyBirthday Blip.......

...................First of all I would like to express thanks to everyone who wished me a Happy Birthday via Biker Bears - (Anni) birthday portrait of me (I do hope it didn't damage anyone's computer or laptop's screen!!!) A most creditable effort on her part, considering the material she had to work with!! I will try to say a personal "thank you" to everyone concerned tomorrow.
I have had an absolutely lovely day. I drove to Anni's, left my car there and off we went in hazy sunshine and had a very pleasant drive to a nature reserve. Easy to park because although it was fine, there was quite a cold wind so there were less visitors than there would have been if it had been warmer. I was pleased I had taken a warm jacket and gloves. Took about 100 pictures and am pleased, now home, to find that there are quite a number that are blippable. After about an hour of looking at them, I have decided on the Red Squirrel because I have seen so few of them, although there were a number of good bird ones too. I hope I have made the right choice. We then went for a really good lunch well cooked, nice and hot and beautifully served in pleasant surroundings.

Weather here started off sunny but had some light rain in the early afternoon - but it didn't spoil our day!

Click on "L" to see this cheeky chappie enlarged


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.