The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Portrait of Jezzie

I grabbed this candid shot on the bus in Preston. Lancs, when my niece Jezzie was one and a half. She is still in Preston, but is going to be six tomorrow! So this is why I am posting this very backdated blip. It's to say happy birthday, Jezzie, still as beautiful as ever, and now "the tallest girl in the class!"

Jezzie is my youngest niece: I have four nieces and eight nephews. She was born prematurely, as indeed were two of the other nieces, but soon caught up with her development, and is always a joy to spend time with. The last time I saw her she was trying to make a ballet outfit from an old IKEA curtain, while simultaneously posing for photos in the Usain Bolt stance. You could say She Rocks.

Here she is as a baby
and aged two and a bit
and aged nearly five

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.