The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Jezzie at two-and-a-bit

Jezzie is one of my nieces. This shot is all blurry, and I wouldn't post it if I had taken it now (2012) but I want to backdate this pic as part of a series of pictures of Jezzie that I am posting up for her birthday tribute in November 2012.

I think the pose captures her concentration at her artwork/drawing.

Jezzie stayed with us for a while when she was a baby in 2007. Often I was in sole charge of her, so we formed a bond. The same thing happened to me when I was a toddler being looked after by my aunt Jan, because my mother was looking after a very fragile newborn, who grew up strong and is Jezzie's mother, as well as Natty and Jimi's.

I have written more about Jezzie here, and there are some other images here and here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.