Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

How the mighty have fallen!

Sad what you see in skips these days. I was out for a walk this evening when I spotted this magnificent light fitting. There it was in all its elegance, complete with bulbs, cheek by jowl with old drain pipes and paint tins.
I was very tempted to take it for freecycle, but as it has been raining couldn't be sure the electrics are safe. Shame it wasn't passed on rather than discarded when it wasn't needed any longer. Mind you it's not really to my taste!
Managed to fit my walking in around the rain today in two stages, in the morning to Sainsburys and back and this evening a loop around Blackhall.
Time to slump in front of the TV and catch up with yesterday's episode of Unforgotten now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.