Big Hill

By bighill

Starting over.

So much of my processing as i go thro this diagnosis has brought me to trying to pay attention to what is the higher purpose of this challenge?  no real answers of course, only inclinations and hunches....but one thing i wanted to try and do was express some of these changes in an image!  The image in the extra is where i started a few weeks ago, before i got the diagnosis of my back issues, and since then i've tried and tried to get inspired to continue.  but it has evaded me....until this morning during our daily meditation (which i'm now doing laying on the couch, which i really like!!!) an image came to me...and so i have begun with applying acrylic paint .... the waviness will disappear once it has dried!    And so the next phase will involve pastels!  I'm excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.