Winnie the Pooh and piglet

Today's the day ............................ to be inside looking out

Not a day to venture out much. Low cloud and drizzle has made it a much more tempting prospect to stay inside and just look outside through the window.

The difference today is that this is a new window to be looking out of and as far as I'm concerned, this is one of the finest views in the world. It's what I can see from my room in Roma's house where I am recouperating after my operation.

So it's plenty of resting and book reading for me - interspersed with the occasional bout of exercising. If I'm feeling really energetic, perhaps Will and I will go for a little wander up the road later on. Life, this side of last Friday is truly magic.

And thank you all so much for your best wishing and sending of good vibes last week. It really worked ..............................



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.