Japanese Bridge

For the whole of November, Painshill Park in Cobham, Surrey, is providing free access on a Wednesday. I'd never been in all our years here. Well I woke up this morning and it was a Wednesday, sure enough, then the sun came out, so that was that.

The trouble is, I have lots of shots now, any one I'd be happy to blip. Some of the swan shots and reflections with light on the feathers were really nice and the general landscapes shone with autumn colour. But I went for the Japanese bridge because I liked the way the sun picked out the nice shapes.

There's been a forum debate about little seen blips. This one deserves hearts and stars.

Another note: I met a couple of other snappers in the park who were discussing the controversy over the landscape of the year award. The winner has been disqualified for tarting up his image too much with clouds etc. Also discussion of the extent to which he was reproducing other work. It can all get a bit rum in these competitions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.