This other Eden

It doesn't take long before the leaves have turned and fallen in the annual autumn flush so I make no apologies for blipping the overlapping branches of beech and acer here on the woodland close to where I live.

We went last night to the live screening of Richard II from Stratford-on-Avon with David Tennant in the lead role. What a great way to see theatre and to preserve performances for future audiences. All the performances were magnificent and Tennant brought an extraordinary contemporary atmosphere to the play, much of which I remembered from studying it in my school days.

Away this afternoon to Devon for a get-together with the reprobates, should be as chaotic as ever.

I notice I was in Painshill Park this time last year, as yesterday, relegating the swans again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.