Mono Monday - Joint

Busy day today.  Fitness class this afternoon.  12 there this week and as its a small room it was very crowded.  We are moving to a bigger room in a few weeks time so things will be better then.  It was raining heavily when I walked to fitness class so I got rather wet.  By the time I came out the rain had stopped.

I did some shopping in Tesco - including eggs which I needed for a recipe I was making for Taster Night at my Slimming World meeting.

When I got home I hard boiled the eggs - and cooled them quickly in iced water.  Then I made potato salad ( I had boiled the potatoes yesterday ) and added the boiled eggs.   Then I had  a shower, got ready and set off for slimming club.

I lost 2 pounds this week - that takes me back inside my target range. Yay!.

There was lots of lovely food on offer.  As usual my coconut meringues were very well received.   In my Extras I have posted photos of the potato salad and meringues.

Once everyone had eaten their fill the nominees for Woman of the Year had to say their piece - why they joined, how they got on with losing weight etc.  There were three of us who were in the running - and I'm pleased to say that I was the winner.  I had my photo taken wearing " The Sash", and holding the certificate.  I also got a candle as a gift.  However I didn't bring those things home as the consultant had only been sent one sash, one certificate and one candle and I agreed to let her keep them and present them to the lady who won the Woman of the Year in the second group which meets after mine.  I will get my things next week. So I have no photo of them to post.  However I have put in my extras the certificate which I was given which shows a couple of quotes which other members wrote on their nomination forms.  I'm very proud to be the winner and I'm proud to be a member of Slimming World as following their plan has really helped me lose 4 stone - and keep it off .

The Mono Monday challenge word is " Joint".  A tricky one.  All day I have been looking around for joints and I chose to blip this welded joint on a metal fence at the Cricket Club.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

Steps today - 13,140

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.