Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Arnside

There were a couple of things we needed for the caravan so we took the Bro-in-Law with us for the run out to Carnforth. After making our purchases I wondered if a Blipmate might be free to join us for a cuppa in Arnside. I put a comment on blip hoping he might see it and added my mobile number. It wasn't many minutes before the phone rang and Knottman2 was suggesting we went up to their house for the cuppa instead.

We were given a lovely welcome to their home and were given a tour of the garden while K's wife put the kettle on. A lovely afternoon! Thank you!

It was only tonight as I'm looking through the images of the estuary that I realise I've inadvertently got the replica of one of Arthur Ransome's boats. This one's called Peggy Bleckett, an Amazon.

I'd seen this boat yesterday on Knottman2's blip and we talked about it this afternoon. If we'd been a little earlier I would have seen it sailing, and recognised its red sail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.