rower2012

By rower2012

Alfa Romeo badge and grill

No I am not really a car buff, and I have never blipped a car related photo before. So this is a whole new direction. When having coffee today I spotted this brand new Alfa on display in the centre aisle of the shopping centre. It immediately struck me as a potential blip.

What could I do different? I know that the Alfa Romeo badge and "V" shaped radiator grill are long standing iconic symbols of the brand. So why not get down on the floor and shoot the badge and grill. Seen best in LARGE.

I moved the crowd barrier away from the front of the car, expecting security to ask me what I was doing. I quickly got a few shots, was happy with what I obtained, and then put the barrier back in place. Nobody took any notice or said a word.

For those who may be interested, Alfa Romeo, usually simply referred to as Alfa, is a famous Italian manufacturer of cars. Founded as A.L.F.A. in 1910, in Milan, the company has been involved in motor racing since 1911, and has a reputation for building expensive sports cars.

The company was owned by an Italian state holding company between 1932 and 1986, suffered ups and downs and then became a part of the Fiat Group since February 2007.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.