The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Election! or Hidden Stroud Part VIII

See this building in days gone by

This was the scene as I left the polling station at 10 am today. The staff weren't exactly rushed off their feet. If our nearest shop wasn't a massive supermarket, I'd have bought them some doughnuts.

The fine building is the Trinity Rooms, where I once held my 40th birthday party. My brother R played the bagpipes, a jazz band played, and several poets pontificated.

There is a great historical shot of the Trinity Rooms here, showing it used as a Red Cross hospital. It is a beautiful building in its own way. I shall add this blip to my Hidden Stroud Series ( see my bio if you want to know more)

I am off to Wales tomorrow. Officially there is no internet where I'm staying. So, if you don't hear from me, that'll be why. On the other hand, how will I survive...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.