The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Seeds of winter

Persephone in the underworld. I was always told that Persehone ate just 4 seeds, not six. That would correspond with the UK winter, but not autumn as well.

Click here for a more conventional shot, which I have now decided that I prefer!

For Children in Need I wore my pyjamas to work. So did the kids and some staff. Some of the children looked vulnerable in their pjs. But there was also a concert, at which some of the kids sang along with the entertainers, and an afternoon celebration, so it was a special day at special school.

Later, a photographer came to blip take photos in my aromatherapy class, so I spent a lot of time pretending I was not trying to set up shots! He is writing a paper about what people do in rehab, aimed at challenging public perceptions.

I didn't mind when CleanSteve suggested going to the farm shop after picking me up. because I didn't have a blip in the bag. When I saw these pomegranates, I had visions of an amazing Waitrose-mag foodie shot. What I have ended up with is infinitely weirder. It reminds me of biology-photography books of the human body, which I used to like a lot when I was a child and young adult.

The Greek myths were important to me, too, and I once won a public speaking medal for retelling the tales. I was all of eight years old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.