Let There Be Light

By solli

Sea Bright Sea Wall

The Atlantic Highlands bridge was opened and Sea Bright is under a curfew. I drove down this morning to document the storm damage from Sea Bright through Asbury Park.

My family spent our summers on the beaches at Sandy Hook and Sea Bright and we had our dinners in a wonderful Italian restaurant called Longos which is long gone. We also spent summers at the corner of Atlantic Ave and Ocean Ave in Long Branch and walked the Asbury Park boardwalk like so many others throughout the years.

The devastation from the force of this storm is unbelievable and all one can do is try to pitch in somehow. I spotted one elderly gentleman pick up a branch from the street and put it on the sidewalk.

This was the scene was behind him.

I'll be posting pictures of our Jersey shoreline for a few more days. My relatives lived in Spring Lake and I want to check on the house my uncle built.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.