Let There Be Light

By solli

The Commode

took a turn for the worse. Spring Lake has lost their boardwalk; only the concrete foundations remain. The town's residents have been shoveling the sand off their lawns, driveways and sidewalks and dumping the piles to the curb so bucket loaders can scoop it up and return it to the beach.

I've never seen anything quite like this - one town after another with streets covered in deep sand and mounds of sand on the beach as high as twenty feet. Everyone I talk to seems to be in a mild state of disbelief. My hubs is headed to Brick tomorrow to help a co-worker rip out his hard wood flooring. His friend had five feet of water in his house.

I've put more pics on Flickr and I hope to process the rest over the weekend.

I hope everyone has a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.