The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Travelling along, singing a........ ssshhh!

When travelling down to the southern parental realm, the loch looked so beautiful. Even Ali wasn't scared of it. It always reminds him of the boat trip across to that island, when he returned, shackled to me forever. Heh, heh, heh!

Needless to say, Ali was a busy boy, doing clever DIY type things and sorting out the Father in law's computer, who is by now a firm blip fan and didn't hesitate to give his critique on last nights poor effort.
It was once said that every house should have an Ali and it wasn't even me that said it. I just know I am lucky to have him. Who else would make the coffee?
I just did the swearing for mother, (I believe some people still call it ironing). Glad to see she is looking better.

Huddling round the stove for the evening, watching Shrek with a lovely cup of coffee.
(Hint to Ali).
It is a great film on so many levels, well it makes me smile.
Have a good one blipsters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.