Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Stare Down

Did you ever play a staring game with a friend or sibling when you were a kid?  You know the one, whoever blinks first is the loser.  That's what I felt like I was doing with the Zipster.  He was pretty far away and when a hummingbird is really far away it's kinda challenging to get him in focus.  I don't know what he was thinking while I was struggling to get him in my sights but he kept up the game.  I think I won.  He's all puffed up because it was damp and windy.

Pretty lazy day.  I wasn't feeling well at all so it was nice to have my mom here to take care of me.  I've got to wrap this up because we're in the throes of one of our wicked monsoon thunderstorms and I suspect the power will soon go off.  Thinking of USAHIhifriends and the people of the Hawaiian Islands as they deal with the effects of Hurricane Lane. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.