Forest of Bowland

Dan needed to have his new retainer fitted, today, and I had a couple of chores to do, so we drove into Lancaster at nine, popped to the bank and then the Post Office, and then found a nice little coffee shop to have some breakfast before going up to the hospital.

It was such a beautiful day. Sunny and warm but with a perceptible autumnal nip in the air. In fact, I had a lovely afternoon working from home with the windows open, enjoying the sunshine and fresh air but wearing a jumper to fend off the borderline chill. 

At the end of the afternoon, my plan was to drive down to Chorley and meet the Minx for a swim but the weather was so wonderful that we rearranged our plans slightly to give me time to drive down through the Forest of Bowland. It was pretty much perfect driving weather and as I made my way south from High Bentham, I wondered if I might run down this road, perhaps to Slaidburn, and meet the Minx there. 

****
-11.9 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Vinegar Girl' by Anne Tyler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.