Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Last of the leaves

A lovely crisp sunny day but have been stuck indoors.

After retrieving the sewing machine from the depths of the under-stairs cupboard, spent hours turning up curtain linings for a recently decorated room - along with another pair that have only been pinned up for three years! (Sewing is not my favourite occupation: I find it tedious, especially hanging curtains.)

This was blipped on a brief stroll to the local shop via Peachcroft Farm. I like the way the leaves appear to be floating and unattached from the tree. If you have time, I think it's worth a look in large.

I was going to use a picture of the free range turkeys and geese at the farm but thought it a bit macabre with Christmas so close - plus I don't like the composition so much. What daft creatures turkeys are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.