Ouch...

Not what I had planned for today. I caught my hand in the car door when I was unloading the stuff from Friday night. You know those moments when you stub your toe and there's like an ieyah ieyah moment... well it was a bit like that... I shut the car door and carried the boxes in, put them down and then looked at my hand and started to feel queasy.

Fortunately, I was at the office and Riki is our first aider so he came to my rescue and whisked me up to the Western for an x-ray as my hand ballooned. You can't really see from the photo but my knuckles are about 1cm above where they should be. It hurts. A lot. Nothing broken but they said rest for 48 hours, ice and paracetamol.

Ever dedicated I got Riki to take me a photo in the hospital waiting room probably should have had the camera on auto. Thank you Riki! It's at least returned from blue to red to skin colour now. I'm home again with my homemade ice pack. It's not bad enough that I feel like shite, have been up half the night coughing and now I can't do very much with my right hand.

Muppet!

148 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.