BJH

By BJH

Sunrise

Today was either wet, windy or both at the same time. It eventually stopped raining during my walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary this afternoon but there was barely enough light and the wind didn't stop blowing long enough to get even one photo at the park that was worthy of a blip. What I can offer you is this shot of the sunrise that I managed to take through the glass of the living room window before getting back into bed. Unfortunately the left side of our view is always blocked by the courthouse building. Not being a morning person I think I can safely say that this sunrise blip will very likely stay a one-off.

While I was out at the park a few good things did happen.

1.The female Rottweiler I was walking helped me find a 1 Euro coin under one of the benches

2.Toward the end of our walk a Robin was sitting in a shrub not 2 metres away from me. It's the second time I've seen one there and I hope I'll be able to get a picture of it one day when the weather will be somewhat brighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.