Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Mystery Moth

BIGGER MOTH

Life at work's gonna be a bit hectic for the next week or two - I'm hardly going to be in the office. Yesterday at my Tuesday morning school I had a phone call. One of my colleagues, who worked 5 days a week at schools during term-times, left last Friday. Whilst they decided how to distribute his schools between other schools based colleagues who have spare slots, another of the office based staff was going to cover - but he'd rang in sick - could I possibly cover the Tuesday afternoon school he should have done? No problem, I said, where is it? The other side of Great Yarmouth. It's WHERE? Err, sorry, it's a long way - but we're desperate .... So I went - from South West Norwich right over to Gt. Yarmouth on the East coast - a total days driving of over 100 miles. Though I spent today back in the office I'll now be covering his schools for tomorrow and Friday, and all of next week from Tuesday onwards - possibly the week after too - and they're dotted all over east Norfolk, many in remote locations.
So today at lunchtime I needed to get to a shop at Riverside, as I may not have another chance for a while - no blip hunting today then.
But when i arrived home from work, there were about a dozen of these moths on the cottage wall around my outside light, so I've blipped one. I've tried to ID it to no avail, so it remains a mystery moth ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.