Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Iced mushroom?

I found these on my dung heap yesterday, and took some shots thinking they'd make a good blip. However I was later captivated by the beautiful webs which I eventually blipped. I was so pleased with those webs - please take a look, here's a reminder of that blip..
So this morning when I went out to feed my horse I took some new shots of these fungi - from my books my ID for them is the Amanita fulva (known as the Tawny Grisette). The remnants of the fulva on top almost remind me of a dusting of icing sugar! I plan to keep an eye on them as they mature.
And today during my lunchtime walk into the deeper parts of Bracondale Woods I found some other beautiful, colourful fungi, which I plan to return to and photograph. So that's tomorrow's blip sorted already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.