Monday

I was hoping to meet a friend for coffee in the Royal, this morning, but in the end he was running so late that I left just a few minutes before he arrived. But there are very few dark clouds that have no silver lining and the time I was sat in the Royal was very productive in terms of getting through some boring work chores.

And after that I went across to the office for one of life's worst experiences; the initial face to face meeting with a marketing company. Lord, over the last fourteen years I have met countless marketing companies (and sales people) who promise the earth only for it to suddenly and somehow be our fault when the confidently assured results don't materialise*.

This afternoon's meeting went well enough - they certainly seemed like decent people - although even then there was some casual backtracking on a previous commitment. That's the third time I've had to pick them up on that behaviour - the first two times having been on a conference call - but it just seems to be par for the course. 

You know, I don't like being a hard ass, it's really not in my nature, but over time your experience teaches you it's the only way to protect yourself in situations like this. Anyway, we seem to have reached a nailed down deal. I'll let you know how it goes.

Today's picture: me on Snapchat again, sorry. I should have grabbed a shot in KL, this morning. 

*The exception to this being Chameleon, in London, whose services we can afford sparingly. 

****
-13.5 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Liars' Gospel' by Naomi Alderman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.