Scintilla

By scintilla

Corgi Portrait

Not a good day for blipping. Work went long and I had to work on the honey-do list when I got home. I spent the evening wrangling with the federal income taxes. Thank god there are no state income taxes in AK. I wish I could say Chaos and I are telepathic, but I elected to contribute to the dog theme after seeing his pic. The coffee day was indeed a coincidence. This is Daisy. This photo was a challenge even though it was an under the wire blip. It's a hand held 1/4 sec exposure using only house indoor lighting (no flash). I did have help with Nikon VR technology. Daisy had to cooperate. I think she was watching one of the cats. White balance was a challenge as well. The ceiling light is incandescent, but the table is compact fluorescent. For now I have to settle for animal family portraiture as my wife Stacey is a little creeped out by family photos out in the public internet forum. I can't say I blame her, but I think the problematic sickos have plenty of fodder cruising MySpace rather than a semi-artistic forum as in Blipfoto. Time for Daisy and I to slip into the bedroom without waking Stacey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.