The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Nothing but blue sky

This blue sky might just have cost me my job, because it meant that I skidded into work two minutes late, and bumped into someone who already has my head on the chopping block. Politics!

However, it was lovely to see the blue sky after the further episodes of torrential rain and gale force winds. The play session went well (I have to put out more sensory stuff, but not provide overstimulating material) and the pirate DVD of Chicken Little that I brought in to show only showed Russian subtitles occasionally.

The aromatherapy class with the recovering addicts was well received. Somehow when I have a whole class full of men, the learning seems to speed up. Then it was home to a cold house and a warm cat, and some slices of Bara Brith from my trip to Wales last weekend. The weather is about to start throwing its worst at us again over the next couple of days. but for now CleanSteve has made a fire, and I am about to rustle up a chickpea and butternut squash curry.

Happy weekend, blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.