The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Ten green bottles

Today I made up twelve rose face creams; three lavender creams; three frankincense and calendula creams. I also made Thai vegan bean burgers with sweet potato wedges, did two chunks of coursework; one load of washing; and finished my audio book. Then it got to half past eleven at night, and I realised I still hadn't blipped or read some short stories for my other course!

It was very peaceful making up creams today, with the sun streaming through the window, Bomble dozing in the chair beside me, and my audiobook on the iPod. Creams are my least favourite product to make up, because they are sticky, so I decided to start with them. I have a fair next Saturday, so will have to spend most of my spare time between now and then making lotions and potions.

I contacted a friend on Facebook today, to see if she wanted me to sell any of her hand knitted items, and she is going to send me some. That is a relief, as I am worried that the stall will be huge, and I have no time to make Christmas cards to fill the space. This was taken before I started on the rose face creams. Towards the end of the week, I shall try to blip a mock up of my stall, or maybe the real one on Saturday.

Thanks to the magic of blip. I have found a picture of my stall contents some three years ago. See here. I am hoping this year's stall will be more integrated. Mind you, there is already a stupid hot-wheat teddy on it, as the childish part of me can never resist buying at least one item of not-strictly-aromatherapy third party stuff to put on display at Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.