On the shore (Day 1252)

It was a grey, damp start to the day. After the morning woofer wander, I got on with grouting the tiles in the shower. Grouting is another of those jobs I want to be over as soon as I have started, but with a relatively small area to do it didn't take that long.
Whilst the grout was drying, I headed to Mum and Dad's to do some strimming in the rain. My sister and two of her girls are up on holiday with Mum and Dad this week, so it was good to catch up with everyone over lunch. 
Afterwards I took the woofers along the shore to Breckness in fairly grim grey weather. The only plus point was that it wasn't blowing a gale. 
Back at home later on, I was hoping to get the shower sealed, but the grout wasn't dry enough. It can wait til tomorrow.
It seems my beautiful wife has had a busy day ferrying her mum around to get a cataract operation done. The op seems to have gone fine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.