Cloudless (Day 1253)

Today has been beautiful, more so after the grey of yesterday. 
With the grout in the shower finally dry, I spent a while cleaning up and splodging some silicone around. 
After a quick lunch I headed to Yesnaby and walked south under cloudless skies. At one point the dogs both raced off and disappeared over a crest. Never a good thing when there are sometimes loose sheep around. I raced after them, and was relieved to see that they had picked up the scent of Mum, Dad, my sister Lynne and her girls Freya and Ailsa. They were all around half a mile away. Clearly the dog schnozzles are in full working order. 
We all had a bit of a blether before going our separate ways. I carried on south, making for North Gaulton, a sea stack I haven't visited for a while. Unfortunately I noticed sheep in the distance and decided that it was sensible to turn back to the car. Stopping to look south at one point, I liked the stacked headlands and the view towards Hoy. 
I was over-dressed and too warm. The dogs seemed to be struggling in the heat, flopping down in puddles as often as possible. 
The extra, shot straight into the sun, would have been the blip if it weren't for the sea spray on the lens. The other option would have been the dogs, but Sigyn had her eyes shut (again). 
It is such a shame that my beautiful wife missed such a fabulous day. Looking at the weather forecast for tomorrow, it seems she will be racing the clouds home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.