A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Fly By

An evening in front of the goggle box, on the sofa. with a cold one was inevitable & rather enjoyable to say the least.

But before the joys of the later, the earlier should be mentioned. At the Office we continued with the training & we managed to get through nearly 4 cases completely. Things are starting to come together at last.

Feeling a little cooped up in the Office, I took a stroll to the local park & sat catching up on Frank Skinner's Absolute Radio Podcast at lunch. Brilliantly funny & quirky show & one you should definitely check out. As you can see, the birds were massing, probably with an eye or two on my cheese sandwich. The seagull pictured attempted a fly by. He never came close.

Simple pleasures when we arrived home. Fish fingers, chips & beans. Young Apprentice. I'm A Celebrity. All joyful in their own way. Limahl made his exit from Celebrity, which was hardly a surprise after he'd had a little wobble & was I must admit not the most of exciting of characters.

I fear I have no more to give this evening, so that's a wrap. Since the Spartan Race, I've been on the tired side & it's finally starting to catch up with me.

Monkey out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.