The Deaf Institute

I wanted to get Hannah's replacement birth certificate to her and also to give her a piece of kit that I'd recently replaced that I thought she might find useful for her LPC, so tonight we met up for a drink at the Deaf Institute.

She was at a team meal straight after work, which was fine as I wanted to go for a swim before heading into March, so I said she should just come and find me whenever suited her, which meant that I had a beer and bite to eat with my book before she arrived.

In the end we had an hour or so together, which was lovely, before I ran her home. This really is a huge perk of spending half my week with the Minx in Chorley; I'm only half an hour away from Hannah and Charlie. 

****
-13.2 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Liars' Gospel' by Naomi Alderman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.