HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Brick Lane

The 'simple' 10pm curfew went out of the window tonight. I blame the 6 Amaretto Sours and 4 Double Morgan Spiced Rum and Cokes; actually I completely blame Miss Crew, but only LB will understand that. I'd never had an Amaretto Sour before tonight, but it turns out that they are quite tasty and go down fairly well!

Earlier today I had a mooch around Brick Lane and checked out a couple of vintage pairs of shoes whilst I waited for Miss Crew to finish work. I also learnt how small the world actually is, as not only did I bump into a work friend from Chester at Liverpool Street Tube Station, but I also happened across one of LB's good friends from Edinburgh in a bar in Balham this evening.

All in all a good day, but now a large glass of water is needed before I stumble into bed. Goodnight.

(This 3am blip was completed with a spell-check)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.