First Snow...Last Flower

There are some tremendous photos on Blip today...topped off by (in my mind)...the whale tail posted by TeeJay. What a thrill that must have been.

Not so thrilling around here. I have a scratchy throat...a case of the blahs...and it's 33F and breezy. Not a great set of circumstances to get outside.

If my throat didn't hurt...I might break into a song from Little Orphan Annie.

"Tomorrow...tomorrow...I love you tomorrow...you're only a day away." Maybe...just maybe...it'll be better on the morrow.

I'm going to get into my flannels...make us some turkey soup...and watch Robert Redford in The Natural for the 43rd time. As Roy Hobbs breaks his favorite bat in the movie...he says... "Go pick me out a winner Bobby." I use the line every now and then.

Hope everyone has a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.