A Big Blue

Some of you Florida people, or some of you ocean people (you know who you are) see blue herons on a regular basis. I don't. We rarely see them in these here parts.

That's why I was excited to see this one. It was on the grounds of the hospital where I used to drive my doctor around. I was just hoping to see some geese, so I'm glad this guy/gal made an appearance.

How do they survive in this wicked cold? (That goose is standing on ice...not levitating.) It was 27F while I was snapping, but the stiff breeze made it feel much colder. I shot until I could shoot no more...until the shutter finger started to shudder. Too...cold...to...click...camera...captures.

I dropped my newly married daughter and her husband off at the airport. They're going to Las Vegas for a few days.

After a busy weekend...I hope to catch up with my fellow Blippers tonight.

This is one bird...shot many times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.