The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Hidden Stroud Part IX: John Street

This handsome Georgian building used to be a drinking establishment called Bar Nine. Now it's reopening soon as a real ale pub with a roaring fire. See my bio page for further Hidden Stroud blips in the series, the last of which featured another town pub that is reopening.

Good times?

I have replaced the B&W shot of the building I put up earlier. I agreed with one of the comments that it was too white. I went back to colour, but the man's face is too pink now! Maybe I'll change it again tomorrow...

In other exciting news, I have finished the Bahrain backdated blip series, which runs from 5 Feb 2007 to 17 Feb, with some gaps. This was an attempt to see what could be done with old holiday pictures taken with my first digital camera.

AND I am just about to take the Christmas cake out of the oven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.