The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Five Hundred

Five hundred years a blipper
I've been working down that mine
digging up the pictures
travellin' back in time...

....oops, sorry, this isn't a folksong! Being a blipper forces me to mine my own creativity, and that is a good thing. I also research the past to bring you stories from my own, my family's, and my town's past. It makes me write every day. I have more friends now, in real time and space, as well as the virtual ones, all of them met on blip.

So many blip birthdays this year! Thanks to all who have ever looked or commented, and sorry I've been a poor commenter. I'm doing two courses now as well as several part time jobs. I still like macro shots of nature best. I still haven't used Steve's D50 for a blip. I still think my photography hasn't improved, though Steve disagrees. More than this, I will still keep blipping!

If you think this view looks familiar, it's Butterow hill, from my study window. I blipped almost the same scene on 29th November last year, but the tree in the foreground was a different colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.