In My Life...

By steeble

Diplomatic Mission to Birmingham

First 'Click Here' then you'll be able to read this as it was meant to be read.lol

This is a back blip.... reason being I've been to Birmingham for the weekend. The NEC had the winter Memorabilia show on. It was AMAZING....if your a bit of a geek(which I know some of you are). There were celebrities/sports personalities doing meet and greets, robot wars live show, loads of memorabilia and signed pictures etc.

I was in my element... Better still being the geek I am I took my Star Wars Bluray boxset with me and got it autographed by Greedo, Biggs and Boba Fett. Had a good bit crack with all of them and got my photo with them too. Was so cool. Jealous? ...Good! Have previously blipped my signed Darth Vader poster. Craig Charles from Red Dwarf was there too, he never really got too much attention and spent most of the time on his mobile.

Uk Garrison were there and put on a great show. They did an entire parade outside. All the Stormtroopers, Sand Troopers, Imperial pilots and generals stood lined up while Darth Vader and Emporer Palpatine uniform checked them.

Can't say how awesome it was. I want to become a member of the Uk Garrison now. Just need enough money to get a film quality Stormtrooper outfit and blaster.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.