Cloudy morning

Today was the first day back in the office for more than a week. Last week was a tiring week of travel and meetings and the conference. I got to see a lot of airports and airplanes. I had a lovely time remembering my youth when I had a day in Dunedin. I had a thought provoking three days at the conference in Melbourne. I'm happy to be back with S, no travelling for a couple of weeks, and just doing what is my main occupation.

This morning the clouds were heavy and dark grey, and blocked the sunrise from view. There was a bit of colour in the sky, which seems more pronounced to me in the reflections in the harbour by the container wharf. The cranes there create interesting patterns against the sky, with each other, and by reflection in the water.

Young L had his 5th birthday while I was away in Melbourne. He was okay with me not being at his party; once he heard that I would bring him an Australian present. I managed to find a made in Australia soft toy kangaroo. Even though he is now a schoolboy (started yesterday) he was happy with it. Having his big brother at the same school, has made his transition very easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.