Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Glass frog

A fabulous day photographing frogs on our way to Sarapiquí.  Our hosts managed to find a wonderful selection of frogs for us to photograph including two species of poison dart frogs and the ubiquitous red-eyed tree frog.  My pick for today, though, is this tiny Glass Frog.  This frog would fit neatly on an American dime, and earns its name by being mostly clear.  If you viewed this from from below, you’d be able to see its tiny heart beating.  Pretty amazing!

My card reader picked this unfortunate time to crap out so I was able to move some photos from the D850 to my phone, do minor edits and ... voila, a blip.
I will ask at dinner tonight if anyone has a spare card reader I can borrow for the rest of the trip.  If not, I will manage.  

The lodge we are booked into for the next 2 nights is lovely and has internet.  Also laundry service which is much appreciated after several days in the rain forest.    Dinner in about an hour and then this photographer is going to call it an early night.  Another full day tomorrow with yet more things to photograph!

Do click on the CR18 tag below to see the other photos from the group.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.