The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

A Short Walk

Another one of those odd things. Having played bowls for Perkin Elmer since 1986 I have now moved to within walking distance of the club ... Even better it has wifi!

We are playing a friendly against Pencoed bowls club. I have played my session (lost 7-12) the second half is underway as I write this.

When we play friendlies we split the team in two and the other half plays ends 10-21.

The club within walking distance means I can have a few pints. Which after a week now of slogging to get everything sorted are more than welcome.

Yesterday represents my first missed blip in two and bit years. Missed in the sense I didnt take a photo with the iPhone but I did with the Sony WX7. Hopefully we will be reconnected to the outside world tomorrow and I can get stuff up to date!

In other news, I became an uncle again at 6pm last night. All a bit dramatic as little baby Hastie wasn't due until the 23rd of January. I am pleased to say that mother and baby are doing fine after a few hairum scarum hours.

Never a dull minute is there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.